Lovely Ash

[Shit, Damn, Motherfucker X D’Angelo]

Why did you breach this damn, dark hollow pit, wired shut in me and allow molten lava to erupt
Carelessly. When you knew you could not bear the heat and did not have the arms to close it or the words to simmer it down
Gently. So you leave me to boil uncontrollably and spill over till the lava hardens and my heart
Is stone.
And the soft ash floating carelessly like bad luck has landed on my eyes,  taking away my ability to observe
Beauty.

I will take the poles cold eventually but I will never recover from the
Burns

As I lay dead within, in the fire we made that burnt only
I

I can hear vultures handing out invites to a feast. Please tell them to sharpen their teeth for stone and not
Bone

Leave a Reply

