Desert Spring

image

I vaguely remember
what it felt like
to be alive.
When every word
that left my pen
was fire;
Ferocious devouring clans in the shade of dunes. 
I remember how
the force used to bubble up inside
like a father filled with pride. 
That was when words were creeks
breaking the core rocks
and come to a falling rest
For eyes to treasure and soul digest.

Now I am a shadow
holding on to a swing
rock steady through the silent wind
paralyzed.

I can not remember myself
Or the cry of help
I only sit and watch the sunset
Hoping the moon wears a new dress. 

image

2 thoughts on “Desert Spring

Leave a Reply

