Nights

When you love something, allow it to consume you.
Cos when the leaves fall, it better still be with you
Happiness is expensive
And lately I always seem to find myself pensive
Waiting for the sunshine
As emotion is purged
Waiting for the sunshine
To burn my hurt
Waiting for the bronze statues to smile back.
Cos he can relate to feeling trapped
At least his eyes are closed
But mine are wide open; admiring the pose. 
I touch his heart and feel no cold.
God no!
I am his state, left in the cold.
Stripped of innocence
With nothing but dust to form my nest.
Under the focus of the light thief
I shine and postpone my grief.
Peace.

Leave a Reply

