Cheerleader X Felix Jaehn

🙂

Dear G,

Salty water separates us. Maybe that accounts for how salty you’ve been lately? But that’s none of my business. I’m supposed to write something that has lines from one of those your old songs. I’ll find some way to fit it in this. Lol, seamlessly of course. Because that’s how I do. I miss the days we’d sing Heartless, and do the A milli rap- ohhh gaadd that takes me baaack. Those days when GBS hadn’t done us wayo. When Andy was Lil’ Ro. And we could fight over things, my too known feminist fourteen year old self believing I had the answers to everything. Your nonsense making me think sometimes that I didn’t. When you wrote raps and poetry and I was well, the cheerleader. When life wasn’t complicated; we were on the same continent. But things got complicated even before that became an issue. I wish…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

