Day 2. Write a story/excerpt to include the line, “Sorry, we can’t insure you for a journey like that.”

My husband is a prick,and I know it. My daughters are going through that weird phase where they hate each other, and I should do something or else things could stay that way. I like my boss, maybe a little more than I’d like to admit. *sigh* I thought I’d resigned myself to my life. Apparently I hadn’t. I shouldn’t have read that King book, Carrie or something *giggle*. That started all those thoughts in my head. It just looked so liberating. Finally explode, finally get the guts to do something.

And I did. The smell of gasoline fueled my liberation. The sound of that match when I struck it sounded like my chains falling off. That beautiful queen of a flame when I dropped it, it called me to the majesty that I really am. I am a queen. And as I watched those tongues of gold climb higher…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

