Trespasser

Who’s that wandering through my castle? 
Smearing the faded walls with all this colour.
Entering rooms seen by no other.

Who’s that shining my armour? 
Scrapping the blood off the wheels of my chariot. 
Making room for a new star next to the forgotten lot.

Who’s that sounding the trumpet? 
Forcing my Calvary out of their beds
And ready to loose their heads

For the love of war I will respond
And I love no more to break this bond
Draw the curtains and let the sun in.
I see a sea of red over the horizon.
Should I fight, I loose
Should I surrender,  I loose.
But I’d rather die with my sceptre in hand
Than alone with my crown.

4 thoughts on “Trespasser

Leave a Reply

