Nubian

image

Dark clouds approach from above the sun dunes
My soul knows no rest untill I’ve found you
Only if my wishes do come true
Or the deserts hot days suddenly turn cool
My heart is fed by the quest to find you
Scars on my back from a world untrue
Happiness is alive,  the point I’m tryna prove
I see your image just beyond the sunset
The sand blinds me but I won’t rest
In the dark its you I see
A white bright light guiding me
To a place imperfect but as perfect as can be
A place magical like the days last dance on the Tenerife sea
The treasure I seek is not hidden
My Nubian queen I search f
or you or you lie within? 

2 thoughts on “Nubian

Leave a Reply

